Leadership · Education · Networking

Board of Directors

IPMA is governed by a 12-person Board of Directors. The Board holds a monthly meeting on the second Thursday of the month and holds an annual planning meeting; see meeting summaries. The current chair and members of the Board are listed below.

Name / Office Agency Phone
Ann Bruner, Chair
(Term expires Dec. 2017)
Dept. of Licensing 360-664-6601

Adam Aaseby, Vice Chair
(Term expires Dec. 2018)

Health Care Authority


Bryce Carlen, Secretary/Treasurer
(Term expires Dec. 2017)
Dept. of Commerce 360-725-4139

Tony Alfonso
(Term expires Dec. 2018)

The Evergreen State College


Vonnie Diseth
(Term expires Dec. 2019)
Administrative Office of the Courts 360-705-5236
Phil Grigg
(Term expires Dec. 2019)
Dept. of Licensing 360-664-3974
Carl Harris
(Term expires Dec. 2018)
Dept. of Fish and Wildlife 360-902-2335
Connie Michener
(Term expires Dec. 2019)
Washington Technology Solutions 360-902-3468

Matthew Modarelli
(Term expires Dec. 2017)

Washington Military Dept.


Grant Rodeheaver
(Term expires Dec. 2019)
Dept. of Transportation 360-705-7601
Rob St. John
(Term expires Dec. 2018)
Washington Technology Solutions 360-407-9150
Steve Young
(Term expires Dec. 2017)
Dept. of Natural Resources 360-902-1555

Board Committees

The members of the Board committees are presented below.

Board Member Nominations

Communications and Outreach

Executive Seminar


LeaderPath for IT Managers

Professional Development

Board Staff

Chief Financial Officer: Barry Diseth

Chief Operating Officer: Jim Hammond (Forum, Executive Seminar, LeaderPath)

Event Coordinator:  Dan Kruger (Professional Development)